IL CAPITANO

44 thoughts on “IL CAPITANO

  1. Beautiful to say the least. I can almost see my mother-in-law in the first house boat, otherwise the beauty captured in this dreamlike scene makes you and want to feel that you are in it. Great piece!

  2. Thought you might get a kick out of the activity your latest is creating. I wasn’t kidding about the mother-in-law in the houseboat, just having fun with it, (appreciated your reply’s humour) for as you can surmise from the message below mum-in-law does live in a houseboat, though not in Italia but on the canals in the south of France.

    Keep up the great things you are doing…

    Ciao, Jean-Jacques Fournier

    Begin forwarded message:

    > From: Marianne Dessis > Date: September 4, 2012 10:46:07 AM EDT > To: Jean-Jacques Fournier > Subject: Re: [New post] IL CAPITANO > > Read it and sent it to mum ! > > Andiamo a Itala ! > > Marianne > > > Le 2012-09-04 10:25, Jean-Jacques Fournier a crit : > >> Marianne, check this out… makes you want to be in Italia. Check out the comments too. >> Jean-Jacques Fournier >> >> >> >> >> >> Begin forwarded message: >> >>> From: PHLOG IT ! >>> Date: September 4, 2012 9:42:15 AM EDT >>> To: jjfournier@bell.net >>> Subject: [New post] IL CAPITANO >>> Reply-To: “PHLOG IT !” >>> >>>

    • Oh no! Mr. Fournier, I forgot to tell you that photo was shot in Amsterdam. I titled it in Italian because it sounded more manly…heehee! Nonetheless, I thank you for your wonderful compliments.

      • Things that slipped by me… better late than never. My name is Jean-Jacques, which from a fellow creator I prefer to Mr. Thanks, and am sorry I had missed your message thru inexperience. JJ

        • Sorry for not being here. I have been busy with learning Dutch, lately. It is taking most of my free time. I didn’t forget you, Cheryl. I will visit your page, on my next time out. I promise…

              • I’m sure the speaking part will follow. I had a Hungarian friend who lived in the UK and she started with no English at all. She said it took her a while to learn English, but eventually it began to click as she listened more and was eventually able to make more and more sense out of things. It must be liberating though!

                    • I have to make time to read more of your wonderful stories. I will try to take a little break this afternoon, for that. :) I just posted a photo, I took last Thursday, from my window.

                    • That’s great, I’ll take a look at your new post! Good to know you’re getting on okay learning the language. (Speaking as someone who shakes at the memories of a very scary French teacher as a child….it still seems like magic when other people learn a second language :) )

                    • You took French too? That was actually my favorite language. I took it for 4 years in high school. I got good grades but never got to practice speaking with anybody. Most of what I’ve learned are pretty much erased from my brain. Sad… :(

                    • Yes it was compulsory in school, (but I had a very scary teacher) When I was three I lived in Iran and was learning Farsi. It seemed easy at that age, but we had to move back to England and all I know now is Salam Malavai, “Hello Sailor!” :)

                    • You were not kidding.. I went to check your page to see how many stories…Whewwwwwwwwww! I really have to make more time to read all of them…hahaha! I’ve been gone that long or you are just a fast writer ?LOL!

                      Be back later. Have to make lunch for my hubby. :)

  3. This is simply stunning…Surreal. To me, it almost appears to be a miniature model.
    Lovely collection of photos on this sight. Quite inspiring. Thank you for sharing them with us!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

